Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Scole United FC app


Small Schools Football & Netball League

The 2013 Presentation of the Small Schools Football and Netball League was held at DC3 on Thursday 11th July, this was the seventh year it has ben running and is organised by Ian Constance and is sponsored by DC3, IC Coaching and Scole United FC.
There was a great turnout of approximately 130 children, parents & teachers.
The League was set up to encourage more children to take part in competitive sport but also focus on fairplay, the League has achieved this as it continues to improve.
There is no cost to the Schools the league is fully funded by the sponsors who are happy to encourage School sport.

This year there were 9 teams in the netball League, they were Bressingham, Burston, Dickleburgh, Garboldisham, Lopham, Pulham, Scole, Tivetshall and Winfarthing.
The League winners were Winfarthing and runners up Dickleburgh.
The Fairplay award is for the School team who receive the most overall marks out of 10 which are awarded by each opposition, this went to Lopham.
The Player of the tournaments which is again chosen by the opposition were as follows -
Bressingham - Gemma Hubbard
Burston - Harry Pitcher
Dickleburgh - Toby Jacka
Garboldisham - Alahne Brown
Lopham - Sophie Pursehouse
Pulham - Holly Weller
Scole - Emily Loudwell
Tivetshall - Tia Kidd
Winfarthing - Jasmin Pates.

This year there were 7 teams in the netball League, they were Bressingham, Dickleburgh, Garboldisham, Lopham, Pulham, Scole and Winfarthing.
The League winners were Pulham and runners up Bressingham.
The Fairplay award went to Garboldisham.
The Player of the tournaments were as follows -
Bressingham - Owen Lau
Dickleburgh - Mathew Munnings
Garboldisham - Fynton Grant
Lopham - Isaac Nunn
Pulham - Jude Pottruff
Scole - Ryan Perkis
Winfarthing - George Bingham


Club sponsors